Traditional Scouting for Everyone

BPSA-US Organization

Baden-Powell Service Association, Inc.
1631 NE Broadway St. #108
Portland, Oregon 97232
The Baden-Powell Service Association is a registered 501(c)3 non-profit.

Board of Directors

Amber Wiley, Chief Commissioner & President

Nat Peterson, Treasurer

Jennifer Best, Secretary

Judy Campa, Registrar and Member-at-Large

Ethan Jewett, Provost Commissioner

donathan dedolph, National Training Commissioner

Cynthia Kwan, Technology Commissioner

Pablo Frias, International Commissioner

Gemma Starkie, Safety Commissioner

National Staff

Ethan Jewett, West Region Commissioner

Dan Bixler, California Commissioner

JD Murphy, Southwest Region Commissioner

Laura Sowden, South Region Commissioner

Chun-Yin Chong, Interim Midwest Region Commissioner

Jeff Welch, Northeast Region Commissioner

Jillian Tate, New York City District Commissioner

Susan Pesznecker, 1st Lone Scouts Commissioner & Former Chief Commissioner

BPSA-US Training Committee:

Donathan Dedolph, BPSA-US National Training Commissioner

Lori Murphy, BPSA-US Southwest Regional Training Commissioner

Richard Sowdon, BPSA-US South Regional Training Commissioner

Micah Best, BPSA-US Northeast Regional Training Commissioner


We welcome everyone, regardless of race, gender, sexual orientation, religion (or no-religion) or other differentiating factors. Our mission is to provide a positive learning environment within the context of democratic participation and social justice. We foster the development of scouts in an environment of mutual respect and cooperation.